Kasbah Trial

Last few weeks have been productive, with planning for “Jumping the Gun” continued got the set changes down and altered the movement of the camera slightly (more on this another time), I also had 5 jobs contact me over 5 days which will hopefully lead me to getting a full time job with my degrees (at last).

One of these jobs was a trial as a photographer at the Kasbah, it was definitely the hardest thing I’ve done so far, from setting the camera up and having to do it nearly every time I took a photo because people would grab my camera and alter the settings (by mistake … Still annoying though) and the rude people who tried to drag me by my neck outside to take a picture, a few polite words and some expletives later I think they might just have got that they went to far.
DSC_0247DSC_0536

Positives, as always there are some, I got to try my new flash gun out and got some very good shots and I met some very lovely people …. Sadly the lovely ones I already knew from school and work.

DSC_0351 DSC_0387
I gave it another go as I am vain and think I could do a better job given another crack at it and in my mind I was right, although I wont be doing it again, I am proud of my work always adapting to the room and people was hard work and fun.

I’ll still do events and such things having booked in to do a New Years Party at an invite only event, I can see less rude people there but that environment for me wasn’t working.

DSC_0404DSC_0030

Leave a comment